Style Eye

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Spring cleaning your wardrobe…

So I don’t know about you but I like to refresh my wardrobe as the seasons change. This subsequently costs money, money that a lot of us (including myself) don’t have just lying around right now. So my solution this spring was to go through and find the things I no longer wear but are still in good condition. Then I snapped some pictures and posted them on craigslist or took them to my local consignment shop and sold them. I know this is not a new concept but I always seem to forget about this.

Last week I sold a pair of shoes and two shirts!! I was so thrilled with my success I wanted to go shopping right away, but I forced myself to go through my clothes first and see what I truly needed. I also decided to check out the thrift stores before hitting the mall and my other favorite stores. I found a great pair of BKE jeans and an adorable knee-length, lightweight, white tunic shirt from Gap. Total price for both items $8.78!!! With my remaining money I was able to buy a killer white blazer from one of my favorite stores, Target!

Obviously a pair of jeans, a shirt and a blazer aren’t going to be all I need to perfectly outfit myself for spring and summer. But I am determined to do so by being inventive and resourceful with not only my money but the pieces I already own!! Till next time keep your eyes open for thrifty fashion finds and new ways to stretch your wardrobe budget!!

~W~

~Piece of the Week~

A fun shirt to add to your wardrobe this spring is this adorable flirty ruffled flower tank by Liberty of London available at Target. Super cute with your favorite pair of skinny jeans and a great pair of ballet flats!

http://www.target.com/Liberty-London-Target-Tiered-Keyhole/dp/B002X8DOXC/ref=sc_qi_detailbutton

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Comment by Mr WordPress | April 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

